“Life is either a daring adventure or nothing.” – Helen Keller

life

When thinking back over the past few months, my life has became an adventure.

At college, I have always been happy to go with the flow, happy go lucky, just literally watching the world go past me while I walked in a daze which involved being with my friends, having fun.

But thinking back, we did not have the world at our feet. This was when we couldn’t drive, we wasn’t 18 and we were just happy to chill, which is lovely.

But now, with being 20, being able to drive, I have been able to reach out for opportnities that I never thought I would be able to do before.

I wouldn’t have just got on a train and go and see someone for a couple of days, I wouldn’t just wake up and think about going for a drive just to have a think and come back and I definitely wouldn’t put my heart on the line like I have lately.

In the current sitation I am in, people would probably think I am crazy, but I needed this adventure, and I needed to have done this for myself.

After a couple of days being a bit down, today is the day that I have woken up with a smile on my face, feeling refreshed and genuinely happy about what is going on and what is going to happen.

Remember, every life is like a rollercoaster, hold on tight, expect the twists and turns, but when it has ended, you usually want to go and ride it again.

Leave a Reply

