Aspire to Inspire before you Expire

Do you ever wonder what would happen if you ended up dead? Yes, this sounds morbid, but all within good reason.

Sometimes when we are down, we feel like if we disappeared, would anyone care? I have read numerous tweets lately stating that they want to just disappear for a while, without telling a soul to see if anyone misses them. I have jokingly asked my dad whether if I got kidnapped, would he pay my ransom? He asked me why would he do that. I said because he will miss me, I am his daughter after all. He just replied no, it will be quiet for once.

Of course I knew he was joking, (well, I hope), but I think you all get the jist. Just sometimes, you want to know if the people you care about most, care about you back.

The thing is, I am not satisfied with that. I want to do something that will go down in History. Something that I will be appreciated for, something worthwhile and something amazing. I think we all do. I personally would not be satisfied with a 9-5 job, retire when I am 65, and that is it. I know that workers make the world go round, of course I do, but I want to do something that imprints a mark in people’s minds, even of those who do not know me.

I want to go travelling, see the world, volunteer whilst I am, write blogs, write for magazines, write a book. I want a career which I love waking up at 6am everyday for, that makes me use my brain and not just doing it for the sake of doing it. I want to run a charity, promote the cause and dedicate myself to something worthwhile whilst I am retired. I want to get married, have a loving family, and a dog. I want to be comfortable, not rich, but money where I can buy a nice house, have a reasonable size garden, nicer than average cars on my drive way. I want to be able to go on holiday once a year to different destinations, treat my family and friends to material stuff. They are my aspirations. Nothing unique. Nothing special. But this is what I believe I have been put on this planet for; a perfectly normal life.


Leave a Reply

