Life decisions can be as hard or as easy as you make them

With university coming to an end, I have had time to think about EXACTLY what I want to do in the future.

I want a job. A job helps me get money and sadly, money is bloody important in our life. It might not bring you happiness, but it does help.

For years I have wanted to go travelling and now I see the end of university being the chance I never have got before. I wasn’t exactly sure where or how or what, but now I do know. For reasons untold, I want to head to Australia. I want to work out there and move around to see the place. I want to be able to save money and maybe go and visit some relatives in New Zealand for a bit too, and maybe then I will start to think about a career.

But in the meantime, I know I need a job to afford this. I want to work and save up as quick as possible before I even think of hopping on a plane to go to another country.

But today, I got approached by a man about volunteering in Africa. I am one of those people who likes to help and I have always thought about volunteering. Again, money is an issue. This was until he told me how they help us fundraise and get sponsors to help pay the majority of the cost.

Now I have a decision. Do I start a career? Do I just save enough to get me to Australia? Or do I now want to volunteer first then head out to Australia for my own personal experience?

Really have no idea, and it will be hard to make this decision. But at the same time, I could do something great for someone else and then enjoy myself. Definitely life changing decision I have got to make and I guess, it is rather exciting.

Leave a Reply

