I Had An Epiphany…

Epiphany: “a sudden, intuitive perception of or insight into the reality or essential meaning of something, usually
initiated by somesimple, homely, or commonplace occurrence or experience.”
^ I had one of those.
I come from Essex, it is my home town, but my other home is Southampton. Since starting university there two years ago (nearly three), I have became attached.
 
The first year, I was so excited to go back home for the holidays and weekends. I missed my friends, I missed the surroundings. I never dreaded going back to Southampton, but I wasn’t excited.
 
Until second year.
 
Everytime I come back to Essex, I count down the days till I am back in Southampton. This is because everything is cheaper, walking distance and my friends are here. The added independence and being allowed to do whatever you want to do helps. I miss my family when I am away and of course my friends, but this is where I belong at this point of my life.
But when I went there for a few days recently, I was made. I was sad when I had to leave and on the way home I was thinking about how happy I felt. I feel that even though it is the last year of uni life, I need to make the most of it. I love my friends I have made there and really feel they are friends for life. I have grown up with them and gotten drunk with many.
I am so glad I went to university, and I am so glad that it was Southampton Solent. I couldn’t ask for such a better place to spend such a chapter of my life at.

Leave a Reply

